Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
10

the even if shop is live!

(a soft launch)
10

oh hey friends! I have something fun for you tonight!

Shortly after Even if He Doesn’t was released, a sweet lady sent me a dm telling me that she had read my book and it inspired her to get her very first tattoo. The words “even if he doesn’t” stretched across her arm and I was so honored. Over the next couple of months, more people sent me photos of their tattoos and at the same rate, others started requesting that I make something that says “even if” that they could wear - since not everyone is into permanent ink.

A less busy and more creative woman could have turned that around and opened a shop full of “even if” products really quickly but, I took my time. I tested a few different places and ordered a lot of product that will never see the light of day because the quality was bad or my design was bad or something just didn’t work. It was important to me to find a shop that had a wide range of sizes and that’s harder than you might think!

I’m a one-woman team with limited time and limited resources, so I wanted to wait to launch my shop until I had something good and as size inclusive as I could get - to offer you. So — here we are!

The Even if Shop is live and it is limitedboth in the amount of product and in the time that you have to purchase. This is a soft launch - which means this is just a taste of what’s to come and I can’t promise that these designs will stick around!

In the shop, you’ll find two pieces for you and one for kids. I love all of them so much.

This is the embroidered crewneck and it is so sweet. On the front, the words “even if” are embroidered. On the right sleeve are the words “he is still good.” I placed those words right on the spot in the sleeve where we wipe out tears (or someone else’s.) I hope when you wear it, it serves as a reminder to you - and a witness to those around you - that God sees you, is with you, and is still so so good, even in your pain.

As far as sizing goes, I think this is a *bit* oversized. I’m wearing a medium, my usual size, but I think I’d be ok wearing a small in this too.

** JSYK — this color that I’m wearing here is out of stock. This is quite unfortunate timing. I didn’t want to delay the shop opening any longer, so I’ll let you know as soon as that color is back in stock! For now, white is available!

available sizes S - 3XL

This is the cropped hoodie. It is so soft and true to size. The design says “Even if He Doesn’t” and the art is two wilting flowers and one living one. I don’t own the artwork for the cover of my book, so I couldn’t use that, but I tried to use a design that represents that same sort of life and death duality. This is available in a few other colors too!

available sizes : S - 2XL

I didn’t forget the kids! My super cool son, Jonah, is modeling the “even if” kids crewneck shirt in a size large (14-16.) He’s 13 and this was a little snug on him. Sizing definitely runs small, so I would size up. My 11 year old fits it more comfortably than the 13 year old. The shirts are super comfy though!

available sizes : youth XS - XL


Ok that’s it, go shop!

Hope you love what you get!

Discussion about this podcast

things i'm thinking about
things i'm thinking about
You can breathe easy here. I believe that God created us human on purpose and so I write about the complexities of being human and where those things intersect with faith, relationships, life, and culture. I'm glad you're here.